The login screen now has a new checkbox available, placed below the Password field labeled Remember user and password;
Following the installation of Microsoft Dynamics GP 2010 this option is disabled for all users until it is enabled in System Preferences (Microsoft Dynamics GP menu » Setup » System » User Preferences);
Once the Enable Remember User option is checked the Remember user and password box on the login form will be enabled. Once users have checked this they will no longer be prompted to enter their username and password each time they option Microsoft Dynamics GP;
Combined the two options allow a user to launch GP and not have to take any actions until they are presented with their GP home screen.