Access Windows Settings App Using ms-settings URIs

WindowsWindows 10 saw the introduction of a enw Settings app, which has been improved in every major update. The Settings app is a replacement for the old Control Panel, the applets of which could be accessed from either the command line or from the Run dialog.

The Settings app also allows you to directly open individual settings pages by using a URI. The list of URI’s below is for Windows 10 “Creators Update” (version 1704).

Not all dettings pages will be available in every SKU of Windows 10. The notes column details any additional requirements that must be met for a page to be available.

Category Settings page URI Notes
Accounts Access work or school ms-settings:workplace  
Email & app accounts ms-settings:emailandaccounts  
Family & other people ms-settings:otherusers  
Sign-in options ms-settings:signinoptions  
Sync your settings ms-settings:sync  
Your info ms-settings:yourinfo  
Apps Apps & Features ms-settings:appsfeatures  
Apps for websites ms-settings:appsforwebsites  
Default apps ms-settings:defaultapps  
Apps & features ms-settings:optionalfeatures  
Cortana Talk to Cortana ms-settings:cortana-language  
More details ms-settings:cortana-moredetails  
Notifications ms-settings:cortana-notifications  
Devices USB ms-settings:usb  
Audio and speech ms-settings:holographic-audio Only available if the Mixed Reality Portal app is installed (available in the Microsoft Store)
AutoPlay ms-settings:autoplay  
Touchpad ms-settings:devices-touchpad Only available if touchpad hardware is present
Pen & Windows Ink ms-settings:pen  
Printers & scanners ms-settings:printers  
Typing ms-settings:typing  
Wheel ms-settings:wheel Only available if Dial is paired
Default camera ms-settings:camera  
Bluetooth ms-settings:bluetooth  
Connected Devices ms-settings:connecteddevices  
Mouse & touchpad ms-settings:mousetouchpad Touchpad settings only available on devices that have a touchpad
Ease of Access Narrator ms-settings:easeofaccess-narrator  
Magnifier ms-settings:easeofaccess-magnifier  
High contrast ms-settings:easeofaccess-highcontrast  
Closed captions ms-settings:easeofaccess-closedcaptioning  
Keyboard ms-settings:easeofaccess-keyboard  
Mouse ms-settings:easeofaccess-mouse  
Other options ms-settings:easeofaccess-otheroptions
Extras Extras ms-settings:extras Only available if “settings apps” are installed (e.g. by 3rd party)
Gaming Broadcasting ms-settings:gaming-broadcasting  
Game bar ms-settings:gaming-gamebar  
Game DVR ms-settings:gaming-gamedvr  
Game Mode ms-settings:gaming-gamemode  
TruePlay ms-settings:gaming-trueplay  
Xbox Networking ms-settings:gaming-xboxnetworking  
Home page Landing page for Settings ms-settings:  
Network & internet Ethernet ms-settings:network-ethernet  
VPN ms-settings:network-vpn  
Dial-up ms-settings:network-dialup  
DirectAccess ms-settings:network-directaccess Only available if DirectAccess is enabled
Wi-Fi Calling ms-settings:network-wificalling Only available if Wi-Fi calling is enabled
Data usage ms-settings:datausage  
Cellular & SIM ms-settings:network-cellular  
Mobile hotspot ms-settings:network-mobilehotspot  
Proxy ms-settings:network-proxy  
Status ms-settings:network-status  
Manage known networks ms-settings:network-wifisettings  
Network & wireless NFC ms-settings:nfctransactions  
Wi-Fi ms-settings:network-wifi Only available if the device has a wifi adaptor
Airplane mode ms-settings:network-airplanemode Use ms-settings:proximity on Windows 8.x
Personalization Start ms-settings:personalization-start  
Themes ms-settings:themes  
Glance ms-settings:personalization-glance  
Navigation bar ms-settings:personalization-navbar  
Personalization (category) ms-settings:personalization  
Background ms-settings:personalization-background  
Colors ms-settings:personalization-colors  
Sounds ms-settings:sounds  
Lock screen ms-settings:lockscreen  
Task Bar ms-settings:taskbar  
Privacy App diagnostics ms-settings:privacy-appdiagnostics  
Notifications ms-settings:privacy-notifications  
Tasks ms-settings:privacy-tasks  
General ms-settings:privacy-general  
Accessory apps ms-settings:privacy-accessoryapps  
Advertising ID ms-settings:privacy-advertisingid  
Phone calls ms-settings:privacy-phonecall  
Location ms-settings:privacy-location  
Camera ms-settings:privacy-webcam  
Microphone ms-settings:privacy-microphone  
Motion ms-settings:privacy-motion  
Speech, inking & typing ms-settings:privacy-speechtyping  
Account info ms-settings:privacy-accountinfo  
Contacts ms-settings:privacy-contacts  
Calendar ms-settings:privacy-calendar  
Call history ms-settings:privacy-callhistory  
Email ms-settings:privacy-email  
Messaging ms-settings:privacy-messaging  
Radios ms-settings:privacy-radios  
Background Apps ms-settings:privacy-backgroundapps  
Other devices ms-settings:privacy-customdevices  
Feedback & diagnostics ms-settings:privacy-feedback  
Surface Hub Accounts ms-settings:surfacehub-accounts  
Team Conferencing ms-settings:surfacehub-calling  
Team device management ms-settings:surfacehub-devicemanagenent  
Session cleanup ms-settings:surfacehub-sessioncleanup  
Welcome screen ms-settings:surfacehub-welcome  
System Shared experiences ms-settings:crossdevice  
Display ms-settings:display  
Multitasking ms-settings:multitasking  
Projecting to this PC ms-settings:project  
Tablet mode ms-settings:tabletmode  
Taskbar ms-settings:taskbar  
Phone ms-settings:phone-defaultapps  
Display ms-settings:screenrotation  
Notifications & actions ms-settings:notifications  
Phone ms-settings:phone  
Messaging ms-settings:messaging  
Battery Saver ms-settings:batterysaver Only available on devices that have a battery, such as a tablet
Battery use ms-settings:batterysaver-usagedetails Only available on devices that have a battery, such as a tablet
Power & sleep ms-settings:powersleep  
About ms-settings:about  
Storage ms-settings:storagesense  
Storage Sense ms-settings:storagepolicies  
Default Save Locations ms-settings:savelocations  
Encryption ms-settings:deviceencryption  
Offline Maps ms-settings:maps  
Time and language Date & time ms-settings:dateandtime  
Region & language ms-settings:regionlanguage  
Speech Language ms-settings:speech  
Pinyin keyboard ms-settings:regionlanguage-chsime-pinyin Available if the Microsoft Pinyin input method editor is installed
Wubi input mode ms-settings:regionlanguage-chsime-wubi Available if the Microsoft Wubi input method editor is installed
Update & security Windows Hello setup ms-settings:signinoptions-launchfaceenrollment
ms-settings:signinoptions-launchfingerprintenrollment
Backup ms-settings:backup  
Find My Device ms-settings:findmydevice  
Windows Insider Program ms-settings:windowsinsider Only present if user is enrolled in WIP
Windows Update ms-settings:windowsupdate  
Windows Update ms-settings:windowsupdate-history  
Windows Update ms-settings:windowsupdate-options  
Windows Update ms-settings:windowsupdate-restartoptions  
Windows Update ms-settings:windowsupdate-action  
Activation ms-settings:activation  
Recovery ms-settings:recovery  
Troubleshoot ms-settings:troubleshoot  
Windows Defender ms-settings:windowsdefender  
For developers Use Developer Features ms-settings:developers  
User Accounts Windows Anywhere ms-settings:windowsanywhere Device must be Windows Anywhere-capable
Provisioning ms-settings:workplace-provisioning Only available if enterprise has deployed a provisioning package
Provisioning ms-settings:provisioning Only available on mobile and if the enterprise has deployed a provisioning package

I’ve hyperlinked all of the options so you can launch them directly from this page.

What should we write about next?

Your Name (required) -
Your Email (required) -

2 thoughts on “Access Windows Settings App Using ms-settings URIs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *