The second Feature of the Day is another new User Security Workflow to complement the one covered in the previous post of this series.
In User Security, you can make changes to the access for a user, what security role they are assigned or what modified reports they can access. With User Security Approval workflow, you can require that these changes be submitted for review and approval. This workflow is available in Workflow Maintenance ():
When active, it is shown on the User Security window:
No changes made in User Security will become active until the workflow task has been final approved, with the old security still in force.
This new workflow will, I believe, be well received by clients as it allows more control over changes to security.