Factory Reset An iPhone

AppleWhen I was at Perfect Image I had a work phone, which was an iPhone 5. Tjis was an absolutely terrible phone which I was delighted to hand back. However, I’d had it for a few years and it was linked to an iTunes account in my name, had my fingerprint locking it, so I needed to do a factory reset.

The process to reset a iPhone isn’t too difficult, but I always struggled to navigate around the OS.

To reset an iPhone, perform the following steps:

Launch the Settings app and select General:

Settings app

Scroll down to the bottom and select Reset:

General page in the Settings app

Select Erase All Content and Settings:

Reset page

If you receive a warning about files being uploaded make your choice; I selected Erase Now:

Documents being uploaded warning

Documents Are Being Uploaded to iCloud

If you erase now, you will lose documents and data that are being uploaded to iCloud

When prompted, Enter your passcode:

Enter your passcode

Hit Erase iPhone:

Erase iPhone

Hit Erase iPhone again to confirm:

Erase iPhone confirmation

The final step is to enter your Apple ID password to confirm the iPhone should be erased and removed from your account:

Enter Apple ID password to confirm erasing and removal

The erasing process will then start and will likely take a few minutes to process. When completed, the iPhone will be cleared of all of your data.

What should we write about next?






Your Name (required) –
Your Email (required) –

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *