Restore The Account Segment Warning

● Ian Grieve ●  ● 4 Comments   ● 

Microsoft Dynamics GPWhen new accounts are being created in Microsoft Dynamics GP a warning message is displayed if an entered segment does not exist in the Segment Master (GL40200) table:

Restore The Account Segment Warning

If the checkbox is marked then the warning message is not displayed for that user anymore and there is no way to restore the message through the front end of the system.

The below script, allows the message to be restored for a named user (change the highlighted text to the required user):

/*
Created by Ian Grieve of azurecurve|Ramblings of a Dynamics GP Consultant (http://www.azurecurve.co.uk)
This code is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.0 UK: England & Wales (CC BY-NC-SA 2.0 UK).
*/
DECLARE @USERID VARCHAR(20)
SET @USERID = 'userid'

DELETE FROM
	SY01401
WHERE
	coDefaultType = 13
AND
	USERID = @USERID
GO
● Categories: Dynamics, GP, Microsoft ● Tags: , , , , , , ,  ● Permalink ● Shortlink ●